Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a dedicated group of 24 volunteers. They work to promote philanthropy that keeps Frederick County thriving, now and for future generations.

The Founding Fathers

Donald C. Linton, CPA (center), Charles V. Main (left), and W. Jerome Offutt, Esq., are the founding fathers of The Community Foundation of Frederick County. The honor of Trustee Emeritus was conferred upon these three men in 2011 for their selfless dedication, extraordinary vision, and exemplary service to the organization.


Executive Committee

Thomas E. Lynch, III, Esq.
Principal, Miles & Stockbridge, P.C.
Nancy M. Thrasher
First Vice Chairman
President, CBF Business Solutions, Inc.
Michael H. Delauter, Esq.
Second Vice Chairman
Principal, The Law Offices of Michael H. Delauter, LLC
James D. Summers, CPA
Summers & Summers CPAs, LLC
C. Matt Wiley
Retired, Bechtel Corporation
Kevin Hessler, CPA
Immediate Past Chairman
Principal, LSWG CPAs


Alejandro Canadas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics, Mt. St. Mary's University
Colleen Chidester
Vice President, Business Services Officer
Stacey L. Collins
Vice President, Client and Community Relations
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.
Gordon M. Cooley
Market President
First United Bank & Trust
Michael Cumberland
Vice President
Keller Stonebraker Insurance, Inc.
Taitia L. Elliott
Community Volunteer
Jean M. Joyce, CFP
Vice President, Wealth Management
Morgan Stanley
Amaris Little, D.D.S.
Woodsboro Dental
Rachel I. Mandel, M.D., MHA
R. Sean McAdam
Legal & General America
IT Director for Infrastructure
Darryn Naylin, Pharm D.
Hillcrest Compounding Pharmacy
Nicole Chafitz Orr
Distinguished Young Women Scholarship Program
Richard A. Pearrell
Vice President
Woodsboro Bank
Gregory Powell, Ph.D.
Powell Management Resources
Gary L. Rollins
Owner and CEO
Gary L. Rollins Funeral Home
Tod P. Salisbury
Retired Attorney
Daniel J. Schiffman
Wealth Management Advisor
Northwestern Mutual
Daniel K. Tregoning, Esq.
The Law Office of Tregoning & Grossnickle, P.C.
Elizabeth Y. Day
President and CEO

Share this page