The Harold Glen and Audrey G. Benson Trumpower Foundation Scholarship Fund 

The Community Foundation of Frederick County, located in Frederick, Maryland, administers the scholarship selection process for the Trumpower Foundation Scholarship Fund.

The 2022-2023 scholarship application for this fund closed on March 31, 2022. Stay tuned for information on recipient notifications.


Scholarship history

Founded by the Harold Glen and Audrey G. Benson Trumpower Foundation, the fund’s purpose is to provide scholarships to Carroll County, Maryland residents. The scholarships will support students who exceed the maximum income threshold for government financial aid programs but who still have financial need or lack resources to pay for their education. Scholarships will not replace financial aid packages provided by the government or private sources but will add to or compliment other financial aid sources.

The scholarships are intended to include two-and four-year colleges and trade and technical schools, as well as non-credit certificate programs. These programs include but aren’t limited to assisted living manager, cybersecurity, certified clinical medical assistant, dental assistant, and emergency medical technician, among other areas of study. Preference will be given to students who previously received the scholarship for up to an additional three years of financial support for a maximum total support of four years, pending the student maintains a 2.0 grade point average or higher and continues to meet the scholarship requirements. 

The Trumpower Foundation’s primary mission is to provide scholarships and promote other educational and charitable purposes for residents of Carroll County. Mr. and Mrs. Trumpower cared deeply about education, and Mrs. Trumpower lived in Carroll County for most of her life. The scholarship was created to provide ample opportunities to Carroll County students to follow their educational and career aspirations. 

Eligible applicants include:

  • Carroll County, Maryland residents who have either graduated from a high school located in Carroll County or are a resident of Carroll County and have earned a high school diploma or graduate equivalency diploma (GED).  

2021-2022 Scholarship Recipients

William Allenbaugh                        Andrew Fleming                         Sarah O'Donnell
Isak Blonquist                                Sydney Garman                           Seiler Oakley
Hunter Broman                               Victoria Graybeal                        Hannah Oskam
Chett Brunner                                    Raven Haller                             Chloe Piazza
Mikayla Bull                                      Julia Hamilton                             Amber Pratt                 
Nate Burnett                                    Alexa Hayman                         Alexander Robinson
Caryn Carhart                                   Emily Jarboe                             Shannon Saghy
Lindsay Carroll                               Carly Jarkiewicz                         Karissa Schlauch
Alexa Cecil                                      Samuel Kinloch                            Elizabeth Scott
Julia Cecil                                           Dylan Lane                               Matthew Sexton
Jared Cohen                                    Lauren Logue                              Vivienne Sharp
Hannah Collier                              Grace Maciejewski                          Taylor Shelah
Lily Conaway                                   Grace Maglietta                             Hailey Steier 
Jacob Conklin                                   Colin Maglietta                              Reese Storr
Kaitlin Conway                                  Melanie Martin                             Aidan Tiffany     
Austin Counterman                           Morgan McGlynn                       Brandon Walker
Wyatt Cox                                          Benjamin Miller                         Katherine Walsh
Joseph DeMario                               Alexander Moller                           Cody Wantz
Madison Desroches                            Sean Mondor                           Lauren Weaver
Halley Donati                                      Cooper Myers                              Brian Weller  
Conor Finch                                    Jonathan Nusbaum                          Erick Zent
                                                              Kayla Kelly                              Cameron Zienty

Share this page